• Visit the new MLG web store!
  • Pre-order the new Joe Bonamassa album now!
  • Pre-order Toto guitarist Steve Lukather's new album now!
  • Pre-order Toto singer Joseph Williams' new album now!
  • Buy The Human Condition now!
  • Buy the new George Benson album now!
  • Pre-order the new Lee Ritenour album
  • Buy Dragged Under's debut album now!
  • Get the new Southern Rock band's debut EP
  • Buy the new Ayreon album now!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Enochian Theory


Formed at the end of 2004, the fledgling audio entity entitled ENOCHIAN THEORY (Pronounced E-KNOW-KEY-AN) began to work hard, practice harder and progressed quickly from the start, with the aim of pushing themselves as musicians and expanding their sound as far as possible.

Enochian Theory recorded, mixed and co-produced their 1st release in June 2006 titled 'A Monument To The Death Of An Idea’, the band also created the records artwork, aiming to deliver a high quality yet faithful representation of the Enochian Theory's current creative efforts. After some careful thinking, the band decided to combine their industry knowledge and form their own Record Label and Promotions Company for the sole reason of supporting the band's interests. 

When it came for Enochian Theory to start work on their 2nd release in August 2008, the band teamed up with friends Josh Eaves, Ross Gill and Rich Tamblym for the engineering, working at their own studios in the UK. During this time Enochian Theory had arranged for the project to be mixed by Swedish producer David Castillo who’s other notable works include Katatonia, Opeth, Bloodbath and InMe. David Castillo introduced the band to Swedish artist Robin Portnoff who immediately found a connection with the project and began working on the albums visual direction closely with the band.

Once the album "Evolution: Creatio Ex Nihilio" was completed, it was released in Europe only during August 2009. Again on the bands own Record Label, it received a very warm reception within the media, gaining many Magazine & Webzine reviews with coverage over Europe, including high praise from Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden) and Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree). This same year the band played at the prestigious Progressive event "ProgPower Europe" held in The Netherlands with headline act "Evergrey" and was nominated for 2 awards at The Prog Awards Italy.

To finish off the year Enochian Theory played a show with Swedish Rockers Katatonia in November 2009. At the start of 2010 Enochian Theory entered talks with Mascot Records about re-releasing "Evolution: Creatio Ex Nihilio", taking the band to the next level and building the future career of Enochian Theory. The band signed the final contract in May 2010 joining the Mascot Family with artists such as Black Country Communion, Spock's Beard, Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather, Beth Hart and many more. In July 2010 Enochian Theory headlined the 2nd stage at Metal Camp Festival in Slovenia, which was shortly followed by a full European Tour during September 2010 with label mates Spock’s Beard. "Evolution: Creatio Ex Nihilio" was officially re-released on 27th September 2010.

The album received many more great reviews across Europe, and featured tracks on top German Magazines such as Eclipsed and Rock Hard Germany. The band also did new feature interviews with Metal Hammer Magazine Germany, Sweden Rock Magazine, Classic Rock Prog Magazine and many more. In December 2010 Enochian Theory was voted Number 25 in the Eclipsed Magazine Germany Top 100 Bands Of 2010 yearly poll
in March 2011 the band embarked on a UK Tour, part of which was sponsored by Classic Rock Prog Magazine. Enochian Theory were chosen for the tour by the Magazine’s editor along with another two up and coming UK Prog bands Jurojin and Touchstone.

Enochian Theory had been working on their 3rd release Life...And All It Entails since they returned from touring in late 2010, and the composing was completed and ready for production in August 2011. The band entered Aubitt Studios in Southampton UK to record the new album with Producer Rob Aubrey who they had met and worked with the previous year on the Spock’s Beard Tour. Rob’s previous history with artists such as IQ, Tony Levin and Transatlantic only helped with the decision for the band to work with him on this important record. Enochian Theory together with Rob Aubrey recorded, mixed and produced the album together which was then mastered by Andy Vandette at Masterdisk USA. Andy was brought to the attention to the band by his work on the Porcupine Tree albums "Deadwing" & "In Absentia" along with many others.

Enochian Theory has been lying in wait ever since the release of the release of their latest album "Life...And All It Entails". Who knows what the future will bring....


Select your region