• Pre-order the new Yngwie Malmsteen from the MLG store!
  • Get the new Joe Bonamassa album now!
  • Click to buy the new Walter Trout album!
  • Pre-order George Benson's new album now!
  • Pre-order Reese Wynans first solo album!
  • Pre-order the new Gary Hoey album!
  • Get the new album by British blues legend Robin Trower!
  • Use the code Jordanwired2019 for 20% discount. Valid until Feb.28!
  • Pre-order Nine Shrines' debut album Retribution Therapy!
  • The new Eric Gales album is out now!
  • Beth Hart - Live at the Royal Albert Hall is out now!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Listen to the new Yngwie Malmsteen song - Pre-order Blue Lightning! << ALL NEWS 

Legendary guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen releases new album on Mascot Records.

Blue Lightning will be released on March 29, 2019.

Only a few guitarists are known with only their first name. Yngwie is one of them.

With Blue Lightning, Yngwie Malmsteen highlights not only his enduring dexterity and diversity, but also pays homage to those from the blues and rock worlds who have fuelled his artistic spirit for so long. Anyone who is expecting Yngwie to copy exactly the way the original versions sound is in for a shock. Because that is not what he has done. He has masterfully transformed classics like Smoke On The Water, Purple Haze and While My Guitar Gently Weeps into his own inimitable style, and wrote and recorded 4 new tracks for this album.

Click on the image to pre-order Blue Lightning from the MLG store:

Blue Lightning will be available digitally, and on these formats:
Deluxe CD - Box set with a whole bunch of Yngwie-themed goodies*
Double Blue Vinyl*
Jewelcase CD
*Deluxe CD and vinyl include 2 bonus tracks not on the regular CD

MLG Store exclusives:

Blue Marble vinyl - Limited to 300 copies
Limited edition Blue Lightning T-shirt bundles

We'll add a free poster with every MLG Store pre-order!

Posted on 01-02-2019 << ALL NEWS 

Search News

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter

Select your region