• Beth Hart - Live at the Royal Albert Hall is out now!
  • Get the new Joe Bonamassa album now!
  • Pre-order the new Walter Trout album!
  • Pre-order the new Eric Gales album!
  • Pre-order the new Gary Hoey album!
  • Pre-order Reese Wynans first solo album!
  • Get the new album by British blues legend Robin Trower!
  • Jason Becker's new album is out now. Free poster while stocks last!
  • The new P.O.D. is out - Available from MLG!
  • Torque re-issue available now!
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

New VOLA video and an upcoming tour with Haken << ALL NEWS 

Copenhagen's VOLA are delighted to announce that they will be hitting the road in February-March across Europe as main support to HAKEN, with the tour being opened by Bent Knee. To celebrate this they are also releasing a new lyric video to live favourite 'Whaler'.
 
The tour is hot on the heels of their triumphant October-November 2018 dates with MONUMENTS and the release of Applause Of A Distant Crowd, which came out in October on Mascot Records.

Full Tour Date List

Fri 15 Feb Academy 3 - Manchester, UK
Sat 16 Feb St Lukes - Glasgow, UK
Sun 17 Feb The Fleece – Bristol, UK
Tue 19 Feb Essigfabri - Cologne, GERMANY
Wed 20 Feb Batschkapp – Frankfurt, GERMANY
Thu 21 Feb Ubel & Gefahrlich – Hamburg, GERMANY
Fri 22 Feb Lille Vega – Copenhagen, DENMARK
Sat 23 Feb John Dee – Oslo, NORWAY
Sun 24 Feb Debaser Strand – Stockholm, SWEDEN
Tue 26 Feb Columbia Theater – Berlin, GERMANY
Wed 27 Feb Kwadrat – Krakow, POLAND
Thu 28 Feb A38 – Budapest, HUNGARY

Sat 2 Mar Szene – Vienna, AUSTRIA
Sun 3 Mar Futurum – Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC
Mon 4 Mar Conne Island – Leipzig, GERMANY
Wed 6 Mar Im Wizemann – Stuttgart, GERMANY
Thu 7 Mar Backstage Halle/Werk – Munich, GERMANY
Fri 8 Mar Kiff – Aarau, SWITZERLAND
Sat 9 Mar Magazzini Generali – Milan, ITALY
Sun 10 Mar Transbordeur – Lyon, FRANCE
Tue 12 Mar Mon Live – Madrid, SPAIN
Wed 13 Mar Kafe Antzokia – Bilbao, SPAIN
Thu 14 Mar La Maroquinwerie – Paris, FRANCE
Fri 15 Mar De Boerderij – Zoetermeer, NETHERLANDS
Sat 16 Mar Islington Assembley Hall – London, UK

Go to https://www.volaband.com/tour for tickets.



New video for 'Whaler'

'Whaler’ became one of our favorite songs to play during our fall Europe tour last year, due to its slow and weighty groove. Because of all the fun we had with this track on stage, we thought it would be appropriate to present the lyrics on a backdrop of a live performance. The video was created by Brownstache Productions and contains footage from Euroblast Festival 2018.


Posted on 09-01-2019 << ALL NEWS 

Search News

Click here to subscribe to our newsletter

Select your region

/
GO

Categories