• Pre-order the new Beth & Joe album!
  • Get tickets for Mascot's festival Rockin' The Blues 2018!
  • Nominated for Best Contemporary Blues Album
  • Click to pre-order the new Tommy Emmanuel album
  • Pre-order the Mutual Admiration Society album
  • Get the Koch Marshall Trio album!
  • Pre-order the new Michael Landau album!
  • Pre-order the new Lance Lopez album!
  • Pre-order the new Kris Barras Band album!
  • Doom Side Of The Moon is out now!
  • The new Galactic Cowboys album is out now!
  • Click to order MK II
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Pre-order Nine Shrines debut EP - Out April 21 << ALL NEWS 

Ohio-based metal band NINE SHRINES release first EP on Mascot Records. Pre-order now!

Based between Cleveland and Columbus, Ohio, Nine Shrines dig deep to explore the nuances of contemporary metal, navigating through metalcore, alt rock and stadium sized choruses.

Formed by former Attack Attack! drummer Andrew Wetzel and Life On Repeat guitarist Andrew Baylis early in 2014, they are a band woven into the fabric of the explosive Ohio scene. Soon after Wetzel and Baylis formed Nine Shrines, bassist Devon Voisin, guitarist Evan McKeever and vocalist Chris Parketny completed the line-up.

Their first 5-track EP. Misery, came together through a series of things that have occurred previously for all of the 5 band members. Hitting the road as teenagers and not fully returning home for years, challenging themselves and gaining perspective through trial by fire gave lots of similar ideas and experiences of how much work it takes, how hard it is and how much perseverance is required and because of that it’s a record that drips with emotion and defiance. The good, the bad and the ugly of their life to this point shaped the song-writing on Misery.

You can pre-order the Misery EP from the MLG Store, or you can get limited edition merch bundles from the Nine Shrines store on Merch Now.

Posted on 15-03-2017 << ALL NEWS 

Search News


Select your region