• Visit the new MLG web store!
  • Pre-order the new Ayreon album now!
  • Pre-order Third Stage Live In London now!
  • Pre-order A New Day Now from the new MLG store!
  • Vandenberg are back! Buy the new album now
  • Buy the new Maceo Parker album now!
  • Pre-order Weekend In London!
  • Pre-order the new Robby Krieger album now!
  • Pre-order Liquid Quartet Live
  • Click to pre-order Ordinary Madness
  • 3 new Brian Setzer vinyl albums! Pre-order now from the MLG store.
< >
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Project Mama Earth with Joss Stone - Out November 10 << ALL NEWS 

Project Mama Earth – Mama Earth.
All-star debut EP released 10 November on Stone'd/Mascot

Preparation is overrated. Impulse is everything. Such was the rebellious wisdom that drove the sessions for Project Mama Earth’s astonishing debut EP. In June 2017, five world-renowned musicians met in Devon England for a high-wire act unique in modern music.

They had no songs. No chord charts. No game plan. No safety net. Nothing, in fact, but a plan to play and catch the sparks.

We couldn't be any more excited about a band than this all-star lineup of Joss Stone (vocals), Nitin Sawhney (guitar), Jonathan Joseph (drums), Étienne M'Bappé (bass/guitar) and Jonathan Shorten (keyboards). Project Mama Earth will release their debut EP "Mama Earth" on November 10, 2017 on Mascot/Provogue.

The 5 musicians convened at Stone's house, where the musical squad didn't take long to feel each other out. Music was spontaneously written on the spot, without any preparation. Just ten days after they came together, the Mama Earth sessions were over. And yet, you sense that the story of this fascinating band is only just beginning...

Project Mama Earth is available to pre-order from the MLG store on CD, Vinyl and as a limited edition T-shirt bundle. Free poster, while stocks last!

Click here to go to the Project Mama Earth store.

Posted on 14-09-2017 << ALL NEWS 

Select your region