Into The Electric Castle (20th Anniversary Earbook) - Ayreon

Into The Electric Castle (20th Anniversary Earbook) 


RELEASE DATE 26 October 2018
4CD+DVD €49,99

The 20th Anniversary Edition of 'Into The Electric Castle' - New audio mix and surround audio!
Out on 3LP, 5-disc Earbook and Limited Edition Box Set

It was 20 years ago today, when Arjen Lucassen taught the band to play... Into the Electric Castle.

For the 20th anniversary, Arjen re-mixed the audio to 21st century standards. He made it clear that it's a 'remix', not a 'remaster', saying "Remastering takes 2 hours, this remix took me 2 months!".

He continues: "Although my first Ayreon album, The Final Experiment released in 1995, was an (unexpected) success, my second album, Actual Fantasy, wasn’t received with the same enthusiasm. So I had to make sure that my third release would be absolutely mind-blowing, otherwise it could well have meant the end of Ayreon!" (narrator: It wasn't the end)

We have enough material to create yet another Earbook set, which will fit nicely next to the ones of The Source and Ayreon Universe. In addition to an expansive photo book with new liner notes, the Earbook has 5 discs. Disc 1 and 2 have the 20th Anniversary remixed audio, disc 3 and 4 have instrumental (or karaoke...) versions of the remixed audio, and disc 5 (DVD) has the entire album in glorious, over-the-top-with-spacey-soundeffects 5.1 surround audio and bonus video material.

Release date: October 26, 2018.

Disc 1 (CD - 2018 Remix):
1. Welcome To The New Dimension
2. Isis And Osiris
3. Amazing Flight
4. Time Beyond Time
5. The Decision Tree (We're Alive)
6. Tunnel Of Light
7. Across The Rainbow Bridge

Disc 2 (CD - 2018 Remix):
1. The Garden Of Emotions
2. Valley Of The Queens
3. The Castle Hall
4. Tower Of Hope
5. Cosmic Fusion
6. The Mirror Maze
7. Evil Devolution
8. The Two Gates
9. "Forever" Of The Stars
10. Another Time, Another Space

Disc 3+4: 2018 Remix - Instrumentals.
Disc 5: DVD (2018 5.1 surround remix + bonus video material)

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

All orders will be shipped from the Netherlands.

Postage costs reflect the weight of the item and shipping location.

Please note that this is the 1998 version. The 2018 audio remix is not on Spotify yet.

Select your region