The Theory Of Everything (Signed Artbook) - Ayreon

The Theory Of Everything (Signed Artbook) 


RELEASE DATE 2 October 2017
Artbook €49,99

Arjen Lucassen and Anneke van Giersbergen – The Gentle Storm

In his 2013 release, The Theory of Everything, Arjen unveils a completely revamped conceptual universe for Ayreon. Gone are the complicated story lines featuring sci-fi, aliens and time-travel; in their place is a real-world drama set in the here and now.

Wrapping up the original Ayreon saga with 'Epilogue: The Memory Remains', a track on the 'Timeline' boxed set, Arjen took a creative hiatus from Ayreon to focus on other projects including Guilt Machine, Star One and his solo record 'Lost In New Real'. And yet something kept calling him back to Ayreon. Determined to revamp and revitalize the Ayreon universe, Arjen spent 18 months crafting a simpler yet by no means less extravagant new record. Summing up the new concept, Arjen explains, "it takes a look at the fine line between genius and madness, focussing on the conflicting desires of the characters and the consequences of following their passions. It's not science fiction, but a human story set in a science context."

The last copies of The Theory of Everything Artbook. Signed by Arjen!

Disc 1 :
1 Prologue: The Blackboard
2 The Theory of Everything part 1
3 Patterns
4 The Prodigy’s World
5 The Teacher’s Discovery
6 Love and Envy
7 Progressive Waves
8 The Gift
9 The Eleventh Dimension
10 Inertia
11 The Theory of Everything part 2

12 The Consultation
13 Diagnosis
14 The Argument 1
15The Rival’s Dilemma
16 Surface Tension
17A Reason To Live
18 Potential
19 Quantum Chaos
20 Dark Medicine
21 Alive!
22 The Prediction

Disc 2:

1 Fluctuations
2 Transformation
3 Collision
4 Side Effects
5 Frequency Modulation
6 Magnetism
7 Quid Pro Quo
8 String Theory
9 Fortune?

10 Mirror Of Dreams
11 The Lighthouse
12 The Argument 2
13 The Parting
14 The Visitation
15 The Breakthrough
16 The Note
17 The Uncertainty Principle
18 Dark Energy
19 The Theory of Everything part 3
20 The Blackboard (reprise)

Disc 3+4 contain instrumental versions of all songs
Disc 5 (DVD):
  • The Making of The Theory of Everything
  • Full length interviews with Arjen, Cristina Scabbia, Tommy Karevik, JB, Sara Squadrani, Marco Hietala, Mike Mills, and Ed Warby
  • Time lapse clips of recording sessions

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Select your region