Pills (Vinyl) - Big Boy Bloater & the LiMiTs

Pills (Vinyl) 


RELEASE DATE 15 June 2018
LP €19,99

Big Boy Bloater & The LiMiTs will be releasing their brand new album Pills on 15th June 2018 via Provogue/Mascot Label Group.

Following on from 2016’s Luxury Hobo, Surrey born Bloater re-focusses himself and Pills is a reflection of him having a clearer head.

Recorded in December 2017 with producer Adam Whalley, the band trimmed down to a power trio of Big Boy Bloater (Vocals/Guitar), Matt Cowley (Drums) and Steven Oates (Bass) for the new album and it kicks off with the rip-roaring title track Pills, an extension from the previous album and highlights the constant need for pills today but has a sinister edge.  

More than ever, the band effortlessly flit through styles and pace creating an album full of depth, emotion, humour, anger and sheer fun, all the time keeping the thread that makes Big Boy Bloater & The LiMiTs such a unique proposition. Pills marks an even more ambitious direction for The LiMiTs, combining a melting pot of ideas beyond its blues roots and entwines Bloater's dark humour and personal experiences.

A1. Pills
A2. Friday Night's Alright For Drinking
A3. The Saturday Night Desperation Shuffle
A4. Stop Stringing Me Along
A5. Unnaturally Charming
A6. Slacker's Paradise
B1. Mouse Organ
B2. Oops Sorry
B3. She Didn't Even Buy A Ticket
B4. This Ain't Rufus
B5. The Digital Number Of The Beast
B6. A Life Full Of Debt

The vinyl includes a downloadcode for a complimentary MP3 download of the album.

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Select your region