Afterglow (CD+DVD) - Black Country Communion

Afterglow (CD+DVD) 


RELEASE DATE 29 October 2012
CD+DVD €9,99

Black Country Communion, the Anglo-American rock group comprising vocalist/bassist Glenn Hughes (Deep PurpleTrapeze), drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin, Foreigner), Derek Sherinian (Dream TheaterAlice CooperBilly Idol) and blues-rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, release their third album, Afterglow, via Mascot Records.
“There were six months to write this album, and I’m really excited by the way it came out,” comments Glenn Hughes, the man responsible for the bulk of its contents. “I wanted to make a record that stood up to the first two, but not to repeat either of those records. There would be absolutely no point beginning it with a song like ‘Black Country’ [the distinctively energetic track that kicked off the debut].”
In terms of content, Afterglow expands upon the progression that took place betweenBCC and BCC2. Rich in hooks, melodies and choruses, it’s nonetheless another of those highly rewarding albums that bears additional fruit with repeated spins. An air of expectancy and excitement greets the unveiling of Afterglow.
Tracklisting CD:
1. Big Train
2. This Is Your Time
3. Midnight Sun
4. Confessor
5. Cry Freedom
6. Afterglow
7. Dandelion
8. The Circle
9. Common Man
10. The Giver
11. Crawl
Tracklisting DVD:
1. Making Of Afterglow Doc
2. Afterglow Music Video
3. This Is Your Time Music Video
4. Confessor Music Video
5. Midnight Sun Music Video
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Select your region