Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Heavy Shoes

€ 12.99

In Stock

This is a pre-order item, to be released on August 13, 2021. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: The Cold Stares Format: M76492Barcode: 810020504729


The Cold Stares release their new album Heavy Shoes
Out on Mascot Records August 13, 2021

Pre-order now!

Dirty fuzzed-up rock and roll meet blues, garage, desert rock and a Southern Gothic sensibility, an intense amalgam of Led Zeppelin meets Free, Soundgarden meets Black Crowes. Sombre storytelling is etched into their songs with unflinching honesty. For Chris Tapp and Brian Mullins, authenticity is their hallmark.

Their story alone would be enough for a drama series – cancer, suicide, betrayal, divorce, loss, self-identity crisis, survival, and ancestral skeletons. Write about what you know, they say. There's a richness running through the songs with dark, multi-layered narratives that course through every twist and turn.

Most of the album was recorded in a single day at Sam Phillips fabled recording studio in Memphis, and the Memphis vibe has seeped deep into the record.

1. Heavy Shoes
2. 40 Dead Men
3. Take This Body From Me
4. Hard Times
5. In The Night Time
6. Strange Light
7. Prosecution Blues
8. It's A Game
9. Save You From You
10. You Wanted Love
11. Election Blues
12. Dust In My Hands


We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.