Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

A New Day Now (Platinum Edition Box Set)

€ 69.99

In Stock

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: Joe Bonamassa Format: JRA61082Barcode: 804879610823



The A New Day Now Platinum Edition Box Set is limited to 1000 pieces worldwide.  Only 50 available from the MLG store!

With the purchase of this limited edition box set, you will receive:
  • 1 - Cover Box
  • 1 - A New Day Now CD jewel case with 24 page collectible booklet
  • 1 - 14.25 inch x 19 inch poster (folded)
  • 1 - Patch
  • 1 - Pin
  • 1 - Laminate
  • 3 - Individual A New Day Now Pearl Celluloid Picks
  • 1 - Certificate of Authenticity
Twenty years ago, Joe Bonamassa took the music world by storm when he released his debut solo album A New Day Yesterday. Today, the blues-rock titan announces a revamped version to be released on August 7th via Provogue Records, that has been completely re-sung by Bonamassa and remixed and remastered by long-time producer Kevin Shirley.

Joe Bonamassa has always talked with an incredible fondness for the late great legendary producer Tom Dowd, who has a stellar discography, a veritable who's who of Soul, Rock and Blues superstars. Joe was obviously thrilled when Tom signed on to produce his first solo album, A New Day Yesterday, twenty years ago.

However, as time has gone by, Joe's vocal style, particularly, has changed enormously. He's grown from an adolescent shouter to a very mature and soulful singer. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of "A New Day Yesterday", Joe wanted to re-do all vocals without losing the original feel of the record.

This re-release comes with 3 bonus tracks, produced and written with Steven Van Zandt, the legendary guitarist from Bruce Springsteen's E-Street Band. To complete the new package, the album has been rebranded with an appropriate title: A New Day Now - 20th Anniversary Edition.


We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.