EJ (Vinyl) - Eric Johnson

EJ (Vinyl) 


RELEASE DATE 7 October 2016
LP 19,99

Texas Guitar Legend Eric Johnson Releases His First All-Acoustic Solo Album on October 7

Eric Johnson, long hailed as one of the world's preeminent electric guitarists, celebrates his acoustic side with EJ, his 12th album as a leader. Emphasizing Johnson's formidable skills as a singer-songwriter, his first completely unplugged album is also his most immediate and intimate.

Johnson self-produced the album and performed nine of its thirteen tracks unaccompanied in his Austin, Texas Saucer Sound studio. The other tracks feature guest musicians such as renowned guitarist Doyle Dykes, violinist Molly Emerman, cellist John Hagen, and longtime Johnson accompanists Tommy Taylor and Wayne Salzmann on drums and Roscoe Beck and Chris Maresh on acoustic bass.

A1. Mrs. Robinson
A2. Water Under The Bridge
A3. Wonder
A4. Wrapped In A Cloud
A5. Once Upon A Time In Texas
A6. One Rainy Wish
A7. Serinidad
B1. Fatherly Downs
B2. The World Is Waiting For The Sunrise
B3. November
B4. All Things You Are
B5. Scarborough Fair
B6. Song For Irene

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Select your region