Close Beauty (Vinyl) - Jan Akkerman

Close Beauty (Vinyl) 


RELEASE DATE 25 October 2019
2LP (Gold) €24,99
Quantity Out of stock

Dutch guitar legend Jan Akkerman releases new album
Close Beauty - out on October 25, 2019 via Music Theories Recordings.

Jan Akkerman, the renowned Dutch guitarist who shot to fame during the 60s and 70s with bands like Focus, Brainbox and The Hunters, and was once voted Best Guitarist in the World by Melody Maker, will release his new album "Close Beauty" on October 25, 2019 via Mascot Label Group/Music Theories Recordings.

"Close Beauty" is inspired from a simple notion, that when you are too close to an object you cannot see the real value. The instrumental album came together organically in a studio near Jan's hometown, and features Marijn van den Berg on drums, David De Marez Oyens on E-Bass and C-Bass and Coen Molenaar on keys. The stunning album cover, painted by Michael Cheval, fits the musical content of the album perfectly.

A1. Spiritual Privacy (Sunset Tango)
A2. Beyond The Horizon
A3. Reunion
B1. Close Beauty
B2. Retrospection (Emotional Debris-The Power Behind The Throne-Hear The Trees Whistle For The Dog-Euridice)
B3. Passagaglia
B4. Don Giovanni
C1. Tommy's Anniversary
C2. Meanwhile in St. Tropez
C3. French Pride
D1. Fromage
D2. Good Body Every Evening

The vinyl includes a code for a complimentary MP3 download of the album. If you have trouble with the download, please contact us at 

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Select your region