Transitus (Gold) - Mascot Label Group

Transitus (Gold)

€ 45.00
In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Ayreon
Format: Vinyl MTR762312
Barcode: 810020502244
Release Date: 2020-09-25

Limited edition of 500 on gold vinyl
Only available from the MLG store

Includes a copy of the comic + signed postcard

Ayreon releases a brand-new sprawling and epic studio album ‘Transitus,’ on 25th September via Music Theories Recordings.

From the mastermind of Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen, 'Transitus' is inspired by supernatural movies such as The Others, The Changeling and Ghost along with the music of soundtrack composers John Carpenter (Halloween), Ennio Morricone (Once upon a Time in the West) and Jerry Goldsmith (Omen).

'Transitus' is narrated by one of the most iconic and recognizable voices in sci-fi history, most known from his eight-year stint as Doctor Who, Tom Baker. As with any Ayreon album, it is an explosive and expansive affair and features Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) as Daniel and Cammie Gilbert (Oceans of Slumber) as Abby. The all-star cast also features Simone Simons (Epica), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman, Johanne James (Threshold), Noa Gruman (Scardust), Marcela Bovio (MaYan), Caroline Westendorp (The Charm The Fury), Paul Manzi (Arena), Micheal Mills (Toehider) and Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Trillium) amongst many others.

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.

A1. Fatum Horrificum
A2. Daniel's Descent into Transitus
A3. Listen to My Story
B1. Two Worlds Now One
B2. Talk of the Town
B3. Old Friend
B4. Dumb Piece of Rock
B5. Get Out! Now!
B6. Seven Days, Seven Nights

C1. Condemned Without A Trial
C2. Daniel's Funeral
C3. Hopelessly Slipping Away
C4. This Human Equation
C5. Henry's Plot
D1. Message from Beyond
D2. Daniel's Vision
D3. She is Innocent
D4. Lavinia's Confession
D5. Inferno
D6. Your Story Is Over!
D7. Abby In Transitus
D8. The Great Beyond