Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Blues of Desperation

€ 22.99

In Stock

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: Joe Bonamassa Format: PRD74811Barcode: 819873012702


On March 25, 2016 Joe Bonamassa, the master of screaming blues released his newest studio album: Blues Of Desperation, on Provogue.

With 11 original songs, Blues Of Desperation will be another highlight in his overwhelming career so far: "It's bluesy. And it's big, and it's got a cool title. It was written in Nashville, recorded in Nashville. It was recorded mostly as a power quartet – two drums, bass and guitar. It was a lot of fun. The album sounds energetic and what rock music needs to be – less precise and thought-out. Of course the blues roots are there, but this record will need to be played loud."

A1. This Train
A2. Mountain Climbing
A3. Drive
B1. No Good Place For The Lonely
B2. Blues Of Desperation
C1. The Valley Runs Low
C2. You Left Me Nothin' But The Bill And The Blues
C3. Distant Lonesome Train
D1. How Deep This River Runs
D2. Livin' Easy
D3. What I've Known For A Very Long Time

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.


We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.