Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Driving Towards The Daylight

€ 19.99

In Stock

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: Joe Bonamassa Format: PRD73691Barcode: 8712725736912


Recorded at Studio At The Palms in Las Vegas, NV, The Village Recorder in Los Angeles, CA and The Cave in Malibu, CA, Driving Towards The Daylight is a balanced back-to-basics album that highlights Bonamassa’s signature style of roots blues with rock-and-roll guts, while honoring the traditions of the original blues musicians.
“We’ve taken some really traditional old blues songs – the Howlin’ Wolf song ‘Who’s Been Talkin’?’ and the Robert Johnson song ‘Stones In My Passway,’ and we’ve tried to imagine how they would do them in a rock context,” said Shirley. “It’s a very exciting return to the blues in a very visceral way. It’s vibrant and it’s gutsy and it’s really, really rugged.”

A1. Dislocated Boy
A2. Stones In My Passway
A3. Driving Towards The Daylight
A4. Who's Been Talking?
A5. I Got All You Need
A6. A Place In My Heart
B1. Lonely Town Lonely Street
B2. Heavenly Soul
B3. New Coat Of Paint
B4. Somewhere Trouble Don't Go
B5. Too Much Ain't Enough Love (w/ Jimmy Barnes)


We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.