Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

4 Nights of 40 Years Live

€ 16.99

In Stock

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: Robert Cray Band Format: PRD74635Barcode: 819873012139



Contemporary blues icon Robert Cray will be celebrating his 40 years of performing with an incredible live release, 4 Nights of 40 Years Live on 28th August 2015.

The first CD contains new live recordings from four nights recorded at four venues in the Los Angeles area. The setlist spans Robert Cray's entire career, all the way to his Provogue releases Nothin' But Love and In My Soul. On the bonus CD we included some vintage Robert Cray live recordings from 1982 and 1987.

The DVD contains 90 minutes of concert footage from multiple camera angles creating an incredible perspective. It also contains personal in-depth interviews with Robert Cray, his band members and testimonials from legends as Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy, Keith Richards, Jimmie Vaughan and Bonnie Raitt.

Tracklisting 2CD:
Disc 1
1. I Shiver
2. I'll Always Remember You
3. Poor Johnny
4. Won't Be Coming Home
5. Your Good Thing Is About To End
6. Sittin' On Top of the World
7. Wrap It Up
8. Love Gone To Waste
9. Bad Influence
10. These Things
11. Right Next Door (Because Of Me)
12. The Forecast (Calls For Pain)
13. Time Makes Two

Disc 2
1. I Guess I Showed Her (1987 recording)
2. Right Next Door (Because Of Me) (1987 recording)
3. Smoking Gun (1987 recording)
4. Still Around (1987 recording)
5. Too Many Cooks (1982 recording)
6. T-Bone Shuffle (1982 recording)
Tracklisting DVD:
1. Intro / I Shiver
2. T-Bone Shuffle
3. Love Gone To Waste
4. I Guess I Showed Her
5. I'll Always Remember You
6. Your Good Thing Is About To End
7. Too Many Cooks
8. Wrap It Up
9. Won't Be Coming Home
10. Smoking Gun
11. Sittin' On Top of the World
12. Two Steps From The End
13. Bad Influence
14. These Things
15. Right Next Door (Because Of Me)
16. The Forecast (Calls For Pain)
17. Time Makes Two


We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.