Battle Scars

€ 22.99
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Walter Trout
Format: Vinyl PRD74771
Barcode: 819873012245
Release Date: 2015-10-23
Joyful, energized guitar-and-vocal performances frame the dozen original songs that narrate his hard-won, life-or-death struggle waiting for, and ultimately receiving, a life-saving liver transplant.

With bristling energy and lyrics that cut to the core of human hope and willpower, Walter Trout’s new album, Battle Scars, chronicles his horrific battle with liver failure. But the 12-song set also captures the international guitar hero playing and singing at the peak of his abilities, infusing even his darkest numbers with creative joy that sweeps like a beacon.

Trout is now moving triumphantly forward in his 50th year as a guitarist. Walter is back again!

A1. Almost Gone
A2. Omaha Prelude
A3. Omaha
A4. Tomorrow Seems So Far Away
B1. Please Take Me Home
B2. Playin' Hideaway
C1. Haunted By The Night
C2. Fly Away
C3. Move On
D1. My Ship Came In
D2. Cold, Cold Ground
D3. Gonna Live Again

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store. The download includes 2 bonus tracks not on the vinyl (Things Ain't What They Used To Be and Hell To Pay).