Soundcheck (Red) - Mascot Label Group

Soundcheck (Red)

€ 21.99
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Leslie West
Format: Vinyl PRD746412
Barcode: 810020506730
Release Date: 2022-03-11
OUT ON MAR.11, 2022

Purchase from this store includes a complimentary MP3 album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

Sadly Leslie West passed away in December 2020. To honor his musical legacy all the Provogue catalogue will be re-issued on special colored vinyl in limited numbers.

"Soundcheck", originally released in 2015, is the sixteenth, and last solo album by legendary rock guitarist Leslie West. It followed 2011's critically acclaimed 'Unusual Suspects', which featured contributions from such accomplished guitarists and close friends as Billy Gibbons, Slash, Zakk Wylde, Steve Lukather and Joe Bonamassa, and 2013's 'Still Climbing', which included blistering duets with the late, great Johnny Winter, Jonny Lang and Mark Tremonti.

For this release, Leslie laid down some of his most inspired musical magic to date with the assistance of true rock royalty: renowned British guitarists Peter Frampton and Brian May, ex-Jeff Beck keyboard virtuoso Max Middleton, vocalist extraordinaire Bonnie Bramlett and the late great Cream bassist and longtime friend of Leslie's, Jack Bruce. Back in 1972, Leslie made musical history with Jack when they joined forces to form the super group West, Bruce and Laing.

A1. Left By The Roadside To Die
A2. Give Me One Reason
A3. Here For The Party
A4. You Are My Sunshine
A5. Empty Promises / Nothin' Sacred
A6. A Stern Warning
B1. People Get Ready
B2. Going Down
B3. Stand By Me
B4. Eleanor Rigby
B5. Spoonful