€ 16.99

In StockIn StockOut of stock
Tax included.

If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Out of stock
Vendor: Torque Format: VinylSKU: M75741N/A Barcode: 819873017998 Release Date: 2019-01-18
TORQUE (feat. Phil Demmel, ex-Machine Head/Vio-lence) - Out on Jan.18, 2019
First time on vinyl - Limited to 1000 copies on red vinyl

On 18th January 2019, Mascot Records will be reissuing Torque's 1996 stand-alone self-titled album which features former Machine Head/Vio-lence guitarist Phil Demmel. The album includes 4 bonus tracks and as well as CD, will be released on vinyl and digitally for the first time.

It was 1994 when one of the San Francisco Bay Area thrash scenes leading lights Vio-lence called it a day following the departure of vocalist Sean Killian who retired and Rob Flynn who went on to form Machine Head.

From that band, the remaining members formed the riff heavy, groove infused thrashers Torque. Fronting the band, guitarist Phil Demmel also took on lead vocals for the first time and along with guitarist Ray Vegas, bassist Deen Dell and with drummer Mark Hernandez joining they created a formidably crushing four-way vocal assault with a tank like heaviness that was to burn brightly, but briefly.

Releasing three demos between 1994 and 1997, the self-titled album released on Mascot Records in 1996 and stands alone as the sole studio release from the band that came and went in the blink of an eye but hit you like a brass-knuckle sandwich.

Highly recommended for fans of thrash metal, Machine Head and Pantera!

A1. H.L.S.
A2. Again
A3. Nothing
A4. Shooter
A5. Dead You Lay
A6. Choking
B1. Forgotten
B2. Pulled
B3. Will Of Stone
B4. Breed
B5. Hand Over Fist

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.

The download includes the 4 bonus tracks:
Circling (Bonus Track)
Erased (Bonus Track)
Sever (Bonus Track)
Isolation / Anger Mine (Bonus Track)
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.


€ 16.99