Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Heavy Shoes

€ 21.99

In Stock

This is a pre-order item, to be released on August 13, 2021. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: The Cold Stares Format: M76491Barcode: 810020504712


The Cold Stares release their new album Heavy Shoes
Out on Mascot Records on August 13, 2021.

Pre-order now!

Dirty fuzzed-up rock and roll meet blues, garage, desert rock and a Southern Gothic sensibility, an intense amalgam of Led Zeppelin meets Free, Soundgarden meets Black Crowes. Sombre storytelling is etched into their songs with unflinching honesty. For Chris Tapp and Brian Mullins, authenticity is their hallmark.

Their story alone would be enough for a drama series – cancer, suicide, betrayal, divorce, loss, self-identity crisis, survival, and ancestral skeletons. Write about what you know, they say. There's a richness running through the songs with dark, multi-layered narratives that course through every twist and turn.

Most of the album was recorded in a single day at Sam Phillips fabled recording studio in Memphis, and the Memphis vibe has seeped deep into the record.

Purchase from the MLG store comes with a complimentary MP3 album download, sent when your order is shipped. Full album download available on August 13.

A1. Heavy Shoes
A2. 40 Dead Men
A3. Take This Body From Me
A4. Hard Times
A5. In The Night Time
A6. Strange Light
B1. Prosecution Blues
B2. It's A Game
B3. Save You From You
B4. You Wanted Love
B5. Election Blues
B6. Dust In My Hands


We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.