Golden Age of Music

€ 14.99
This record will be released on May 19, 2023. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Format: CD MTR77012
Barcode: 8712725745136
Release Date: 2023-05-19

So you think you know Arjen Lucassen, huh? Towering Dutch prog rock polymath? The man behind the super successful prog rock conceptualists Ayreon? Not to mention his prog metal offshoots Star One and Guilt Machine? Enormous overarching concept albums about space and time, packed to the hilt with special guests that read like a who’s who of modern day progressive rock? Records that take as long to conceive as they do to record? That Arjen Lucassen? Well, think again...

'Golden Age Of Music', the latest album to feature Lucassen's not inconsiderable talents, may also feature stellar musicianship and killer tunes, but there is no storyline that takes place far into the future in the far flung depths of space. Nor do the album's 11 tracks come courtesy of an unending list of guest artists. The end result is 11 tracks of high energy, progressively inclined heavy rock that swings with the kind of groove Deep Purple rocked with in the early to mid 1970s.

1. SR Prelude
2. The Glamattack
3. Golden Age Of Music
4. The Rise Of The Starman
5. Burn It Down
6. Odyssey
7. They Took Us By Storm
8. Golden Boy
9. Holy Holy Ground
10. Fight Of The Century
11. Came To Mock, Stayed To Rock
12. Children Of The Revolution (Bonus Track - T-Rex cover)
13. Heard It On The X (Bonus Track - ZZ Top cover)
14. Fantasy (Bonus Track - Earth, Wind & Fire cover)
15. Love Is All (Bonus Track - Roger Glover cover)