V (Cosmic Blue)

€ 34.99
If you order this item together with items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Format: Vinyl
Cat.nr.: JRA90722
Barcode: 061297907229
Release Date: 2024-06-14
Supergroup Black Country Communion Release Highly Anticipated New Album 'V'

Available on Cosmic Blue 2LP from the Mascot Webstore
Purchase from the Mascot Webstore includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped. Vinyl-only bonus tracks are not included.

Glenn Hughes, Joe Bonamassa, Jason Bonham and Derek Sherinian come together to release new music for the first time in 7 years.

Produced by longtime collaborator Kevin Shirley, 'V' marks a monumental chapter in the band's storied career, embodying a renewed spirit and an evolution of their unmistakable sound. Shirley captures the essence of the band's journey, stating, "For a band that started out as a collection of the best practitioners of their instruments, they very quickly found a unique sound. This time around, it has more purpose, the riffs are tougher, and there are hooks! Yes, hooks! It’s the most cohesive record, full of soul and grit, and I think this is the one that’s going to be the benchmark for Black Country Communion."

Glenn agrees, “In my opinion, we had the best time recording this record at Sunset Sound in Hollywood, tons of fun & a magical recording. Meet you inside the Music.”

"Stay Free," the lead single, is a powerhouse track that blends hard rock's raw energy with a heavy dose of blues, channeling the spirit of legends like AC/DC and Led Zeppelin. It sets the tone for what fans can expect from 'V' – a testament to the band's dynamic synergy and creative evolution.

A1. Enlighten
A2. Stay Free
A3. Red Sun
B1. Restless
B2. Letting Go
B3. Skyway
B4. You're Not Alone
C1. Love And Faith
C2. Too Far Gone
C3. The Open Road
D1. Sway (Live - vinyl only bonus track)
D2. Save Me (Live - vinyl only bonus track)
D3. Wanderlust (Live - vinyl only bonus track)