Modern Error

€ 24.99
This album will be shipped out on May 28, 2024. If you order this item together with items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Defects
Format: Vinyl M77241
Barcode: 8712725747093
Release Date: 2024-05-24
Debut album is out now!

Get the limited edition vinyl from the Mascot Webstore!
Purchase from Mascot includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

UK Metallers Defects will release their profoundly personal debut album, Modern Error, on 24 May via Mascot Records. Modern Error is breathtakingly raw with emotion. Conceptually, it is a deeply cathartic album that acts as a vessel for singer Tony Maue to organise his thoughts on the trauma of being taken into care at a young age.

Threaded through the album are the experiences that Maue has been through, how the five members of the band are all connected and why, at this moment, right now, is the right time for this band to exist. For themselves as much as anyone else.

Modern Error hits with the heaviness and aggression of Lamb Of God and Machine Head, a Linkin Park-like sense of melody, and a touch of Bring Me The Horizon's fearlessness. For all its heavy subject matter, it burns with vitality, power and passion. Woven within is their outlook on the world.

A1. Intro
A2. Scapegoat
A3. End Of Days
A4. Dream Awake
A5. Another Heart To Bleed
A6. Recurring
A7. Lockdown
B1. Echo Chamber
B2. Interlude
B3. Modern Error
B4. Broken Bloodlines
B5. Second To None
B6. Gone To Waste