Let The Truth Speak

€ 27.99
In Stock Pre order Out of stock
This item will be released on November 17. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Earthside
Format: Vinyl
Cat.nr.: MTR76521
Barcode: 810020505931
Release Date: 2023-11-17
Out 17 November Via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group

Purchase from the Mascot Webstore includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped. Full album available on November 17.

Cinematic rockers Earthside have announced the release of their highly anticipated second album, Let the Truth Speak, out on November 17 via Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group, worldwide.

8 long years removed from their critically show-stopping entrance - A Dream in Static [2015] - the idealistic thinkers and feelers in Earthside found themselves in a different world entirely … or, perhaps, a world more honest and unhinged than they and many others had bargained for.

The explosive title track of the album carries a feeling of culmination—the fully unexpected but fittingly show-stopping point of arrival in the album’s tumultuous pursuit of truth. A full string section—an overarching element of the record’s sound—jostles with violent rhythms, eldritch scales, and the unprecedented pairing of Earthside alum and TesseracT frontman Daniel Tompkins' indomitable vocal dexterity and world-music ace Gennady Tkachenko Papizh’s jaw-dropping vocalizations and cinematic wails. These elements all crescendo to an ending climax that is a unanimous favourite moment of the album for the band.

Highly recommended for fans of The Ocean, TesseracT, Leprous, MONO, Russian Circles and Cult of Luna.

1. But What If We're Wrong (feat. Sandbox Percussion)
2. We Who Lament (feat. Keturah)
3. Tyranny (feat. Pritam Adhikary of Aarlon)
4. Pattern Of Rebirth (feat. AJ Channer of Fire From The Gods)
5. Watching The Earth Sink
6. The Lesser Evil (feat. Larry Braggs & Sam Gendel)
7. Denial's Aria (feat. Keturah, VikKe & Duo Scorpio)
8. Vespers (feat. Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh & VikKe)
9. Let The Truth Speak (feat. Daniel Tompkins of TesseracT & Gennady Tkachenko-Papizh)
10. All We Knew And Ever Loved (feat. Baard Kolstad of Leprous)