Blues Deluxe Vol. 2

€ 12.99
If you order this item together with a pre-order item that is not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Format: CD JRA93992
Barcode: 711574939923
Release Date: 2023-10-06
Joe Bonamassa returns to his roots with new studio album BLUES DELUXE, VOL.2
Celebrating the 20th anniversary of his best-selling independent release


Twenty years since the release of his best-selling album Blues Deluxe, which celebrated what the US government had declared “the year of the blues” with a mix of originals and reinterpretations of classic songs, superstar Joe Bonamassa is taking stock of how far he and the genre have come with Blues Deluxe Vol. 2, out October 6th via J&R Adventures.

Featuring two new originals and eight new covers spanning some of the most important names in the blues – from Bobby “Blue” Bland and Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac to Albert King – Blues Deluxe 2 finds Bonamassa returning to his roots and giving new life to the classic tracks that have informed his own artistry.

1. Twenty-Four Hour Blues
2. It's Hard But It's Fair
3. Well, I Done Got Over It
4. I Want To Shout About It
5. Win-O
6. Hope You Realize It (Goodbye Again)
7. Lazy Poker Blues
8. You Sure Drive A Hard Bargain
9. The Truth Hurts
10. Is It Safe To Go Home