Blues Deluxe Vol. 2

€ 24.99
In Stock Pre order Out of stock
This item will be released on October 6. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Format: Vinyl JRA93991
Barcode: 711574939916
Release Date: 2023-10-06
Joe Bonamassa returns to his roots with new studio album BLUES DELUXE, VOL.2
Celebrating the 20th anniversary of his best-selling independent release


Purchase from the Mascot Webstore includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped. Full album available from October 6.

Twenty years since the release of his best-selling album Blues Deluxe, which celebrated what the US government had declared “the year of the blues” with a mix of originals and reinterpretations of classic songs, superstar Joe Bonamassa is taking stock of how far he and the genre have come with Blues Deluxe Vol. 2, out October 6th via J&R Adventures.

Featuring two new originals and eight new covers spanning some of the most important names in the blues – from Bobby “Blue” Bland and Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac to Albert King – Blues Deluxe 2 finds Bonamassa returning to his roots and giving new life to the classic tracks that have informed his own artistry.

A1. Twenty-Four Hour Blues
A2. It's Hard But It's Fair
A3. Well, I Done Got Over It
A4. I Want To Shout About It
A5. Win-O
B1. Hope You Realize It (Goodbye Again)
B2. Lazy Poker Blues
B3. You Sure Drive A Hard Bargain
B4. The Truth Hurts
B5. Is It Safe To Go Home