Lay It On Down

€ 24.99
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Color: Blue

Format: Vinyl PRD752512
Barcode: 819873015024
Release Date: 2017-07-21
Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Lay It On Down
Out on July 21 on CD and Vinyl

As a renowned hot-rodder and speed-freak, perhaps it’s apt that Kenny Wayne Shepherd’s musical career has no reverse gear. Awards, acclaim and platinum album sales flash by in a blur.

In January 2017, when Shepherd and his band entered the Echophone Studios in Shreveport, Louisiana, the mission statement was nothing if not ambitious. The greatest songs of Shepherd’s career. No more. No less. “The point of this album,” he says, “was that I wanted to put a heavy emphasis on the songs themselves and the writing behind them. I wanted each song to really stand on its own with the songwriting, the music, the words.”

A1. Baby Got Gone
A2. Diamonds & Gold
A3. Nothing But The Night
A4. Lay It On Down
A5. She's $$$
B1. Hard Lesson Learned
B2. Down For Love
B3. How Low Can You Go
B4. Louisiana Rain
B5. Ride of Your Life
B6. Lay it On Down (Acoustic)

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.