Mini Cart

  • No products in the cart.

Werewolves of Portland

€ 19.99

In Stock

This is a pre-order item, to be released on June 4, 2021. If you order this item together with an item that is already available, we will hold your order and ship all items at once. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.

Artist: Paul Gilbert Format: TPC76251Barcode: 810020504255



Available on CD and red vinyl - Pre-order now!

"Werewolves of Portland" is guitarist extraordinaire Paul Gilbert's new solo album, his sixteenth, on Mascot Label Group / The Players Club.

Because the world went into lockdown early 2020, it wasn't possible to get a band to record in the studio. The result was that Paul plays all instruments on this album: drums (except for ONE snareroll that was too difficult to play), keyboards, bass, and of course guitar.

As with Paul's previous album Behold Electric Guitar, the inspiration for the songs did not come from the guitar, but from writing lyrics and singing melodies. Paul explains: "The process of writing lyrics, then melody, then guitar, then backing it all up with the other instruments is a wonderful discovery that really started coming together for me on 'Behold Electric Guitar'."


A1. Hello North Dakota!
A2. My Goodness
A3. Werewolves of Portland
A4. Professorship at The Leningrad Conservatory
A5. Argument About Pie
B1. Meaningful
B2. I Wanna Cry (Even Though I Ain't Sad)
B3. A Thunderous Ovation Shook the Columns
B4. Problem-Solving People
B5. (You Would Not Be Able to Handle) What I Handle Everyday

Purchase from this store includes a complimentary MP3 download of the album. Full album is sent on June 4, 2021.

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.