The Ritual Begins At Sundown

€ 22.99
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Format: Vinyl TPC76141
Barcode: 810020501117
Release Date: 2020-08-14
New album by Robby Krieger - The legendary guitarist of The Doors
The Ritual Begins At Sundown is released on August 14, 2020 on CD and LP
Purchase from the Mascot Webstore includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

The legendary guitarist and songwriter of The Doors and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Robby Krieger will be releasing his first solo album in 10 years on April 24, 2020. 'The Ritual Begins At Sundown' will be released via his new home at The Players Club, a division of the Mascot Label Group.

The Doors weren't just one of the most iconic bands of their generation, but one of the most influential bands in rock history and Robby Krieger was responsible for writing some of their biggest hits in 'Light My Fire,' Love Me Two Times,' 'Touch Me' and 'Love Her Madly.'

Krieger returns for his 9th solo album and his first since 2010s Grammy nominated 'Singularity,' and once again with his long time writing partner and co-producer Arthur Barrow. Barrow worked with Frank Zappa through the 1970s-80s. The album also features other Zappa alumni Jock Ellis (Trombone), Sal Marquez (Trumpet), Tommy Mars (Keys) and Chad Wackerman (Drums), as well as AeB Bryne (Flute), Vince Denham (Sax), Chuck Manning (Sax) and Joel Taylor (Drums).

A1. What Was That?
A2. The Drift
A3. Chunga's Revenge (Frank Zappa cover)
A4. Hot Head
B1. Yes, The River Knows
B2. The Hitch
B3. Dr Noir
B4. Bianca's Dream
B5. Screen Junkie

CD-only track "Slide Home" available in the complimentary MP3 download.