Rise Above It All

€ 12.99
This album will be released on August 23, 2024. If you order this item together with items that are already available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Format: CD
Cat.nr.: M76922
Barcode: 810020509472
Release Date: 2024-08-23
Out on August 23, 2024

Pre-order the CD from the Mascot Webstore!

The Georgia Thunderbolts have announced their highly-anticipated sophomore album, Rise Above It All, set for release on August 23rd via Mascot Records. Featuring the quintet's signature blend of Southern rock, blues, and heartfelt Americana, the 13-track album showcases the band's ability to navigate a vast array of musical terrains, while also capturing the profound emotional and artistic growth fostered by their years on the road.

The road to being hailed as the new torchbearers of Southern rock hasn’t been as glamorous as you might imagine for The Georgia Thunderbolts. It wasn’t many years ago that the guys busked at gas stations, fumbled through covers, and drove four hours to Alabama to play to a bartender and a three-legged dog sitting on a barstool.

These days, however, the Rome, Georgia-based quintet is a critically acclaimed and internationally touring band fending off the sophomore slump with its latest release. The quintet’s earthy and emotive aesthetic spans late 1960s singer-songwriter intimacy, the yearning of the blues, the mythological stories of country, and a bracing dose of arena-ready classic hard rock. All the growth and maturation over the past two and half years can be heard on Rise Above It All. The 13-song collection is a flag-planting album, setting the stage for an exciting new chapter as The Georgia Thunderbolts continue to rise and resonate with audiences worldwide.

1. Gonna Shine
2. Rock and Roll Record
3. Rise Above It All
4. Moonlight Play
5. Ain't Got No Money
6. Wait
7. Crawling My Way Back To You
8. She's Gonna Get It
9. Little Jim
10. It Ain't Easy
11. Stand Up
12. Whiskey Talkin'
13. Pricetag