Survivor Blues (Blue) - Mascot Label Group

Survivor Blues (Blue)

€ 24.99
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Walter Trout
Format: Vinyl PRD757513
Barcode: 810020508246
Release Date: 2022-08-19

Re-press on blue vinyl - Out on August 19

Album download delivered with vinyl purchase from this store.

No ordinary artist. No ordinary covers album. From the day he conceived the project to the moment he counted off the first song in the studio, Walter Trout had a bolder plan for Survivor Blues. "I'm riding in my car sometimes," says the US blues titan. "I've got a blues station on – and here’s another band doing Got My Mojo Workin'. And there's a little voice in me that says, 'Does the world need another version of that song?' So I came up with an idea. I didn’t want to do Stormy Monday or Messin' With The Kid. I didn't want to do the blues greatest hits. I wanted to do old, obscure songs that have hardly been covered. And that’s how Survivor Blues started…"

A1. Me My Guitar And The Blues
A2. Be Careful How You Vote
A3. Woman Don't Lie (feat. Sugaray Rayford)
B1. Sadie
B2. Please Love Me
B3. Nature's Disappearing
C1. Red Sun
C2. Something Inside Of Me
C3. It Takes Time
D1. Out Of Bad Luck
D2. Goin' Down To The River (feat. Robby Krieger)
D3. God's Word